DOE/NSF Nuclear Science Advisory Committee Meeting

Agenda

Hilton Washington DC North/Gaithersburg Montgomery Ballroom 620 Perry Parkway, Gaithersburg, Maryland

	Friday, October 28, 2016	
8:30am – 8:45am	Welcome and Introduction	David Hertzog, NSAC Chair University of Washington
8:45am – 9:20am	DOE Office of Nuclear Physics Overview	Timothy J. Hallman, Associate Director, Office of Science
9:20am – 9:55am	NSF Office of Nuclear Physics Overview	Allena Opper, Program Officer, Nuclear Physics, NSF
9:55am – 10:30am	Presentation of the Mo-99 Subcommittee Report	Susan Seestrom, Subcommittee Chair Los Alamos National Laboratory
10:30am – 10:45am	Break	
10:45am – 11:20am	Discussion of the Mo-99 Subcommittee Report	
11:20am – 12:30pm	Role and Contributions to the National Nuclear Science Program of the Association for Research at University Nuclear Accelerators (ARUNA)	Calvin Howell, Professor of Physics Duke University
12:30pm – 1:30pm	Lunch	
1:30pm – 2:20pm	Progress and Outlook in Nuclear Science on the Search for New Physics Using EDMs	Roy Holt Physics Division Argonne National Laboratory
2:20pm – 2:30pm	Break	
2:30pm – 3:20pm	The Big Picture on the Search for New Physics and What Nuclear Science Fundamental Symmetries Experiments can Contribute to it	Vincenzo Cirigliano Theoretical Division Los Alamos National Laboratory
3:20pm – 4:00pm	Presentation of the NP SBIR/STTR Program	Michelle Shinn, Program Manager for Industrial Concepts, Office of Nuclear Physics
4:00pm – 4:30pm	Public Comment	
4:30pm	Adjourn	